Writing Prompt # 49

Google Search Image

Google Search Image

It’s funny the things we pick up from our parents, besides the other things that we learn on our own. For me there have been two particular things, a love of almond nuts and a partiality to roses. Even though as a child I also enjoyed picking hibiscuses and tearing them apart. All in the name of science, of course, because our teachers expected us to draw and label the various parts of a flower.

Google Search Image

Google Search Image

Anyway think about your own childhood experiences or something that happened to you as an adult and like always, do the prompt. Only this time:

Google Search Image

Google Search Image

W.P. # 49  Write about a flower.

One thought on “Writing Prompt # 49

  1. The nectar was so divine. I couldn’t help getting closer. Never had I seen such a massive flower. Never had I smelled anything so tantalizing.
    “Just a little sniff, just a taste,” I thought leaning closer.
    I stretched farther. I reached out to steady myself. Sweet petals surrounded me. Nectar lay ahead. Sunlight touched my shoulders from behind.
    Suddenly I realized I couldn’t move. Panicked I looked back. The petals abruptly snapped shut. Darkness replaced sunlight.
    I cried out, Buzzz, buzzz, buzzz!
    😉

Leave a Reply

