Copper, the Alchemist, & the Woman in Trousers: Episode 14

Tag along with Copper, Episode 14 (What’s in a name?)

Teagan's Books

What’s in a name?

Last time I promised that this episode would reveal the name of the mysterious Woman in Trousers.  Her name shifted and altered in my mind throughout the week.  But yes, the “things” finally led to the naming of the Woman.  I thought to pay homage to a character from an all but forgotten novella I wrote in my teens. I was quite taken with the name I gave the heroine at the time, although now it seems silly. However, her surname was appropriate to the setting of this serial, so I kept her last name.  No, I’m not going to tell you right now.  (Winks.)

Guy Fabdon? See the Gwydion fab Don myth Guy Fabdon? See the Gwydion fab Don myth

I’m fascinated with names and their meanings. It’s difficult to reign myself in when I start researching names for characters in my novels. I can spend hours happily digging up a suitable name if…

View original post 3,184 more words

2 thoughts on “Copper, the Alchemist, & the Woman in Trousers: Episode 14

  1. Hi Melissa. Thanks so much for reblogging my crazy “interactive” pantser serial. I hope your readers enjoy it. Maybe they’ll want to use “pen knife” or “Indian Head penny” as a prompt.
    Wishing you a wonderful week. Hugs 🙂

Leave a Reply

